ABC Radio Apps - easy access to 20+ stations
Music News

Unreleased Order

POSTED Nov 18, 2011

New Order will release an 8-track EP of outtakes from their final album as former bassist Peter Hook resigns himself to the split.

Due in December, the EP includes seven unreleased tracks, including Sugarcane, Stay With You and Californian Grass, as well as Hellbent, which was included on Total, a New Order-Joy Division compilation issued in June.

Hook says he wants to "get rid of tracks in the nicest way would be nice, from my point of view, to...draw the line under the New Order split-up in 2006," he said.

Source: The Guardian external link